Professors & Research

Academic Departments

Education is ESSCA’s Mission

It goes without saying that no school can exist without teaching, and no teaching without professors or students.

Départements académiques ESSCA

Permanent collaborators at ESSCA Business School

This obvious statement seems trite, unless we add: excellent teaching requires highly qualified professors and motivated students, as well as research, which stimulates and constantly feeds the renewal of knowledge and practices.

Professors are the ones who turn young first year students into young graduates ready to face the challenges of a continuously changing world economy. They do so through the “magic” of their successful classes, which are based on four components: academic expertise, educational skills tightly linked to a personal interest in each student, up-to-date knowledge, and a motivated classroom.

Catherine LEBLANC

Academic Departments

Each academic department is headed by a member of the faculty who monitors the delivery of course contents in its discipline.

The school has five academic departments:

1. International Studies and Business Department

Under the supervision of Professor Lydia KERNEVEZ, this department includes specialised programmes on business practices in Europe and, more generally, international business practices, for French and foreign students.

2. Management and Corporate Environment Department

Under the supervision of Professor Oriana LICCHELLI, this department is composed of three different specialised sections: law, economics, Decision Aid and Information systems.

3. Finance Department

Under the supervision of Professor Badreddine MSOLLI, this department is in charge of all courses in accounting, management control, corporate finance and market finance.

4. Strategies and Markets Department

Under the responsibility of Professor, Joël BREE this department is in charge of all courses in marketing, sales management, retailing and communication.

5. Language Department

Under the supervision of Professor Conchita de FRIAS, this department is divided into specialised sections: English, German, Spanish, Mandarin, etc.